Can’t get enough done!!

With the beginning of a semester, I am overwhelmed with assignments, blogs to post, essays to write, studying to be done, and online quizzes to take. I have hardly been through a week and a half of my 13, or is it 14?, or is it 15? week semester. I don’t know how I am going to survive this three/four month academic session. I think that I’m just going to explode! This is so crazy!!

But, I have to do this. My GPA needs to look better. I need to stay involved with both the student newspaper and Protestant Campus ministry. There must be enough hours in the day to accomplish all of my goals. I need to do well.

Being stressed out is dichotomous for me. My body hates it, but my mind goes crazy with all of the goals, and I love it. There is no way for me to describe what I mean except by telling my readers that I THRIVE when I am being stretched in every-which-way all at once. I need to take a biology quiz now, and the longer I focus on this unnecessary blog, the harder it is for me to pass this quiz well.

Thanks for reading. This is therapeutic for me to pour my emotions into a blog that I don’t personally know most of the followers of.

God Bless~

5 thoughts on “Can’t get enough done!!

  1. Greatest advice I received when I was going through a similar stage was to remember that even at your most stressed, you have a clear head in there somewhere – and that the term or semester or stage or whatever will end. Just remember that it will end, and it makes it so much easier to get through it! Sounds like you have a great attitude towards it though! Best of luck 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Just finished the book Essentialism. I keep learning ‘less is more’. Also a formula for happier days. You are valuable because God made you, not because of what you do! Blessings!

    Like

    • Thank you! 🙂 I try to keep my life simple as a college student. I just find it a little challenging when I always see people doing more than I am and continuously being rewarded for it. I don’t necessarily want to be rewarded, but I want to accomplish as much as I can while in college. I feel like as a newspaper staff writer and a blogger as well as being involved in the campus Protestant Ministry, that I am pretty active. My grades, however, are my biggest concern as of now. I need a better GPA than what I have. I’m trying to follow the idea that the more work I put into it, the easier it becomes. I just want to make it look as effortless as some of my friends do. :p

      Like

Leave a comment