Binghamton NY!

Hey folks!
Per usual, it feels like YEARS since I’ve posted in here, but remember the guy I talked about when I last posted?

Well, I’m in Binghamton NY right now because I’m staying with him for as long as he wants me, which I’m hoping is until the day he leaves for his home (Monday, Dec 19th). But, he also has finals this week, and I am really trying to make sure that I don’t get in the way of his academics. Of course, my mere presence here in his apartment/room is a distraction for him, but I really need to find a way to make myself as quiet as possible while he’s studying or trying to focus on something. I do NOT want to be the reason that he doesn’t properly learn or test well on something. He’s a (health) systems engineer and him knowing ‘all of the things’ within that industry is super important for his career.
So . . . here I sit in his apartment (hopefully for the week) while he studies and works his ‘part time’ . I’ll probably be ‘out cold’ when he gets back, but I’ll still get to sleep next to my man. AAND I get HOURS everyday when all I have on my plate is to study marketing stuff! NO HAVING TO DRIVE EVERYDAY while I’m here! You put that along with being with my person? I couldn’t possibly ever be happier. I’m in a state of absolute bliss! I am kinda sad that he’s going to India for a month, the month including Christmas sand New Year’s Eve/Day, but it’s important that he gets to see his family and friends . . . it’s been over 3 years! I can’t imagine being in a foreign country, and not being with my family for that long. I’m happy for him, I really am. I’m just so afraid. I’m sure that the universe (God) has put me through enough hardship though, right? I mean . . my faithful readers know about the stuff I’ve been through from my past posts, so you knowhow important my family is to me. I can’t even put myself in his place. I am absolutely beside myself, though. This beautiful human has decided that he wants to be with ME . . . ME of all people. He wants me, it just dumbfounds me.

I’m still working (admittedly not as hard as I should be) at growing my knowledge in marketing. That is pretty easy for me to ignore because I literally have NO formal education in marketing. But, as my best friend insisted/suggested I would . . . repeatedly, I honestly love it!! I just need to REALLY focus my attention to studying this week in order to improve my life. This desire literally has nothing to do with Stephen or anyone else. I will feel SOOO much better about myself when I have my own income that is enough to pay all of my bills along with covering all of my rent and maybe even save a bit!

That, ….. me having a job and contributing to the wellbeing of my household, is one of the most important things in the world to me.

Yes, I really like the idea of being a stay at home Mom and housewife (which is upsetting to him), but I have spent WAYYYYY too much money on education to just be at home all day, not contributing. I’m still seeking trainings in Marketing and I’ve recently picked up a program on Consultancy. That might be something that I could do on a ‘part time’ basis and then I still get to be at home! No more required driving! ooooh! I can’t even tell you how much the idea of that pleases me. I will probably still Dash, on weekends and maybe some holidays. But it will not be my ONLY income anymore! I know we absolutely drive each other crazy most of the time, but I am really loving the idea of living with him more and more everyday that I spend here. So, while Yes, we drive eachother crazy, I thoroughly believe that God put him in my life to be my forever. I just love him so much!

Well, with that, I think I’ll call this a ‘wrap’ and hit publish. I’m off to get sit with Stephen while he does whatever he’s doing for school right now.

Ciao!!

~Aly Mae

😘😘

Leave a comment