Soooo, I got this book

Hello. beautiful people, I suppose I’m very talkative today . . hopefully it keeps up for tomorrow and everyday after that! I like it when I’m talkative! Im very happy when I’m talkative and people seem to like that. 🙂 

But anyway, I got this book . . actually I got two of them; one for me and one for my Mom, about brain health and preventative measures that could be taken against dementia and Alzheimer’s Disease. The author of the book Switch on Your Brain , Dr. Caroline Leaf, is also very religious and in her book, she writes on how scripture supports brain health and vise versa, how brain health supports scripture, if tended to properly. She writes about how verses such as Deuteronomy 30:19, “Good thinking = healthy choices = healthy thoughts.” (I am sorry, the is no bibliography here, this is not an academic paper, not an academic post)


I really love this book so far, even though I’m only on page twenty five, because of how Dr, Leaf brings the Bible to modern day life! This makes the Word of God so much more relevant to my life! She writes about how just thinking happier thoughts is literally good for your physical health.

This book just got me to thinking and sometimes good things come out of my mouth when I do that. Haha. Well . . yeah. Let’s just go with sometimes.

Since work on Tuesday, (two days ago) where some residents and I watched a video on how there are ways to prolong the health of your brain (with music, travel and healthy earing) I have been continuously returning to thoughts of how to keep my brain active, how that is good for me.

I haven’t been up to much recently, but I’ve kept myself busy. I have made some friends with the coffee baristas at my favorite café in my hometown and we meet up occasionally for game night. The name of the game, you ask? Well, it’s called Dungeons and Dragons but it is not about Devil worship and stuff like some people tend to think right off the bat. It does have to do with dragons and elves and magic, but these things, at least in my head, are used merely as characters and for good purposes. Like my character, Thia, is a High Elf, she’s a Cleric and her magical powers heal the wounded. Her deity, Mocxillica loves nature and good deeds, so she endeavors to do only good and useful things for people, animals and plants around her. In both campaigns (she’s Chia in the other) , my character is pretty much an angel and she just wants to make sure everyone and everything is okay around her.

Thia’s little pet, Scruff, is a dog-like-creature that vanishes into thin air every few seconds and reappears a second or two later. Oh my, I have gotten quite off course from my intended post. Haha, oh well. I’m happy and I’m just talking about things that make me happy, like Scruff. He’s gray and white and black and patchy. 🙂

I have found that allowing young men to admire me is enjoyable and does not distract me from my own goals in life. Daring the two men that I have has thrown me way off course from where I wanted to be at 26 years old in more than just my mental and physical health. I think that for right now, I don’t want a man in my life. I’m happy just being me. I keep myself from being lonely and I am accomplishing some really great things in my life. I am happy because I choose to be and there is nobody around telling me that I shouldn’t be happy with myself or that I need to be a certain way for them. I am just happy and I am fully enjoying every experience that I have.

While I am very content, I still have spouts of sadness and yes, even some depression, because my mind still strays into the negative from time to time. I just find that life is so much better when I focus on the positives and seek a way that includes as little negativity as possible. This had been going okay for me. I just try to walk into every situation with a big smile on my face and a full heart and that seems to go well as most (if not all) people are very receptive to it.

Leave a comment