Apples

Or in my case, a singular apple.

Hello, everyone! 🙂

I’m back at my apartment for the day while my Daddy’s at work. Because of the busy day my family has tomorrow, I am going home with him tonight. My cousin is graduating from high school tomorrow evening, and I’m so happy for her! 🙂

She’s going to one of the colleges in In Indiana, I get confused on which one’s which. :p . . . . . . . .
It doesn’t really matter all that much. I’m proud that she is going to college. Her mother does more of a smothering, than mothering with my two young cousins.

The title of this post is what I am doing right now, more or less; eating an apple.  My cousin has nothing to do with this apple, I’m just proud of her and wanted to mention her graduation tomorrow night. Stream of consciousness hits me and forces me to talk/write about it.

The apple is Honeycrisp, my favorite. ❤ I was listening to NPR’s T.E.D. talk show yesterday, and in one of the talks they speaker was talking about increasing endorphins. I get the runner’s high and I absolutely ADORE Pilates and Yoga, but I decided to increase my food-endorphin-consumption by eating bananas, apples and other food that naturally increase endorphins in my metabolic system. Bananas are my favorite fruit ever. They are the only naturally occurring sweet candy-like food that I genuinely enjoy eating. The extent to which I enjoy apples is not even close to how much I love bananas. ❤

I wish I had some bananas here at my apartment. . . . . I wish that I could go buy some bananas.
I have three Honeycrisp apples here in the crisping department of my fridge, and that’s all well and good, but I really just want more bananas. :p

They are so sweet and I love how easily they melt apart in my mouth.  Bananas taste like Heaven to me. I wish that I could eat one everyday of the rest of my life for breakfast.  They’re the healthiest ‘junk food’ that I will ever eat. 😉  ❤

I’m rambling right now because I’m trying to fill time before my Dad comes to pick me up in 90-120 minutes. I guess that I could sleep. . . . But then I’ll be all groggy and tired on the way home. :p

Whatever, it’s my Dad. He’ll understand. I’ll be back later! (:

.

.

.

.

.

.

Leave a comment