My birthday Post (a toast)

For my birthday, since it is on Sunday this year, I decided to post the things that I love most about life in equivalence to my age. Here goes:

1) I love that I have a forgiving merciful Lord & Savior who breathes life into my lungs after every night, no matter how short it was that I slept. ❤

2) I love that my Lord situated me in the life that He has. I am the richest of all of the people I know, because I know all of the people that I do. ❤

3) I love that my Lord gave me wisdom beyond my own age. It helps me to understand a lot more about people than most do, just upon hearing their voice or simply by seeing their face. ❤

4) I love that my Lord has given me so many chances to explore the world. Traveling to other countries is not only eye opening, but it helps me to understand that not all people have as wonderful a life as I do. It opens my eyes to how Gracious He is to those who receive Him. ❤

5) I absolutely love that I have the indescribably awesome family that I have. Words literally cannot surmount to what they mean to me.  ❤

6) I love that I was given the friends that I was. All of them, but a few in particular, mean almost as much to me as my family members do. ❤

7) I love that I can see the Lord, my God, opening doors for my future every single day that I could never have dreamed would be opened for me. ❤

8) I love that I can see a passionate heart when I look into the eyes of a person. Barriers often need to be broken down, but I find that relating to a person’s own life opens doors to their heart that go unseen too often. ❤

9) I love that I have the ability to learn more about Christ and grow closer to Him through church and spreading His love to all people that I encounter. ❤

10) I love that I have been exposed to the inspirational speakers that I have at different conferences and events. ❤

11) I love that I hear a soft whisper in my ear telling me that I am close to God when I hug others, or tell them how they are loved by God. ❤

12) I love the feeling I get when I  spend my time doing something for others; volunteering, creating something or throwing a party for someone who feels unimportant. ❤

13) I love the feeling I get when I tell others of God’s love for them. It feels wonderful to tell others that they are deeply desired by God. ❤

14) I love the feeling of helping others understand something. I feel not only intelligent, but I feel that I have done my job correctly when I hear someone tell another about something that I taught them. ❤

15) I love that I am provided  with all that need by my Lord, Jesus Christ. I never need to search for long to find food, a friend or a hug. ❤

16) I love hugs. To hold a person in my arms (to me) is to tell them that they matter. It makes me feel like I am preventing self-hate. It’s a good feeling to be nice. Try it. ❤

17) I love chocolate. As bad as it is for my body and face, I love the smooth, or rough ( Hershey’s) feeling on my tongue along with the delightful taste in my mouth. ❤

18) I love holidays. Regardless of the occasion, I love to celebrate life, any aspect of it, for any/every imaginable reason. ❤

19) I love waking up in the morning feeling renewed and refreshed. ❤

20) I love my birthday, not because of the presents that I receive, I actually do not like receiving gifts, I like that on my birthday, I can create a smile in nearly any person’s face by telling them that it’s my birthday. ❤

21) I love your birthday because I love to make others feel like they are the most important person in the world, even if only for one day. ❤

22) I love that I understand the true meaning of life, which is to love fearlessly, boldly and openly. ❤

With that, I leave for the day. Please pray for my French exam to go well on Tuesday morning.

Jusqu’à prochaine temps. XoXo

~Aly Mae

Leave a comment